40 weeks + 11

It’s official: my firstborn has been out longer than he was in.

For many, his exit would have been a good occasion to start writing but for those with miniature people in their lives, you’ll forgive 291 days of resting on my laurels.

That said it is a regret that I’ve waited this long to record our messy, milky, manic life together as I know that I will have forgotten so much. Some good, some bad, all sleep-deprived. Nevertheless here begins an ode to my boy with memories of days gone by and in anticipation of adventures yet to come…

Leave a Reply

